ESIL 11th Annual Conference, Oslo, 10 – 12 September: The Judicialization of International Law – A Mixed Blessing? Registration is now open

The draft programme can be found on the conference website.

There was a record number of submissions for the 2015 conference, including 24 complete agora proposals and almost 300 individual paper proposals. The most relevant proposals have now been selected by the ESIL 2015 Annual Conference Programme Committee, consisting of members of the ESIL Board and external members. The Society wishes to thank all other proposers for their interest in composing agorae and presenting papers and posters at the 11th ESIL Annual Conference.




Latest Updates

Frontpage recent event view

Frontpage recent announces

Nuremberg Forum: “The Nuremberg Principles 70 Years Later: Contemporary Challenges”
20-21 November 2015. The International Nuremberg Principles Academy. Deadline for registration: 5 November 2015.
Conference: 'International Humanitarian Law and Modern Warfare'
Scuola Ufficiali Carabinieri, Rome, 23-24 October 2015
Call for papers: The Asian Yearbook of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law & International Conference
June 2016, London. Deadline for submissions: 4 January 2016 (General Articles) and 15 January 2016 (conference paper abstracts).
Conference: “International Law and Litigation”
Max Planck Institute Luxembourg for Procedural Law, 16th October 2015. Deadline for registrations: 15 September 2015.
Subscribe to European Society of International Law RSS

Premium Institutional Members

Standard Institutional Members